Mercator Blog

Robust Asian Mobile Payment Apps Drive Life-Style Commerce
Date: Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Access To No-Fee ATMs Is Increasingly Important To U.S. Consumer
Date: Friday, April 27, 2018
Opportunity Forecast for Commercial Cards in Major Markets Around the Globe
Date: Wednesday, April 11, 2018
As Open Banking and Its Enabling APIs Debut in Europe and the U.K., the Waves Are Felt in the U.S.
Date: Monday, March 26, 2018
Is the CFPB’s Final Prepaid Rule Really Final?
Date: Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Small Business Credit Cards Have Plenty of Growth Potential in the U.S.
Date: Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Participants in FI Relationship Rewards Programs Are Motivated to Stay or Expand Engagement
Date: Tuesday, March 13, 2018
The FICO Score: Valuable for More Than Just Credit Underwriting
Date: Monday, February 26, 2018
27% of Small Businesses in the U.S. Use Alternative Online Lenders
Date: Wednesday, February 14, 2018
New Faster Payments Solutions Being Launched at a Rapid Pace in the U.S.
Date: Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Commercial and Enterprise Payments Advisory Service Update - February 2018
Date: Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Credit Advisory Service Update - February 2018
Date: Friday, February 9, 2018
Merchants Find Savings on Transaction Processing Costs
Date: Monday, February 5, 2018
Debit and Alternative Products Advisory Service Update - February 2018
Date: Friday, February 2, 2018
Despite Large Volumes of New Credit Card Accounts, High Attrition Results in Limited Gains
Date: Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Dodd-frank Act’s Impact on Corporate Banking Still Murky
Date: Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Nearly 3 in 5 U.S. Consumers and 4 in 5 Young Adults Use Person-to-Person Payment Services
Date: Monday, January 22, 2018
The United Kingdom Open-Loop Market Is Poised for Success
Date: Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Growth Forecast for U.S. Commercial Prepaid Cards in 2018 and Beyond
Date: Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Credit Card Rewards Drives Card Selection
Date: Thursday, December 21, 2017
Expect More Conservative Credit Card Issuance in 2018 as the Lenders Face Increased Delinquency and Rising Interest Rates
Date: Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Prepaid Advisory Service Update
Date: Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Cash Flow Concerns Cause 3 in 4 Small Businesses to Delay Routine Purchases
Date: Monday, November 13, 2017
Credit Advisory Service Update
Date: Thursday, November 9, 2017
Emerging Technologies Advisory Service Update
Date: Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Solving the Problem of Financial Inclusion Can Benefit Both The Unbanked and Financial Services Providers
Date: Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Half of U.S. Adults Order Ahead for Pick up in Stores
Date: Thursday, October 19, 2017
Debit and Alternative Products Advisory Service Update
Date: Monday, October 16, 2017
Same Day ACH Credits Were Introduced Last Year and This Year, Same Day ACH Debits Take Center Stage
Date: Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Payables Is the Name of the Game in U.S. Commercial Cards
Date: Monday, October 2, 2017
Survey Finds Decline in Purchase of Prepaid Cards in U.S. After Five Years of Steady Growth
Date: Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Partnership Activity Across Commercial Cards Is Accelerating
Date: Monday, September 11, 2017
AI's Impact on Banking Will Be Broader and Faster Than the Impact of the Internet.
Date: Monday, August 21, 2017
On-Demand Economy Spurs Customer Engagement and Mobile Payment Growth
Date: Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Fleet Cards Still Have Room to Grow in the U.S. Commercial Credit Card Market According to New Research Report
Date: Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Are High-Fee/High-Reward Premium Travel Credit Cards a Sustainable Business Model?
Date: Tuesday, July 25, 2017
New Survey Finds That More U.S. Small Businesses Use Third-Party Card Processing Providers Than Banks
Date: Thursday, July 13, 2017
Mobile Self-Checkout Speeds Shopping
Date: Thursday, June 22, 2017
Three Indicators Signal Risk Ahead for the U.S. Credit Card Industry
Date: Monday, June 5, 2017
Commercial and Enterprise Payments Advisory Service Update
Date: Wednesday, May 31, 2017
International Markets for Commercial Cards Remain a Good Business
Date: Thursday, May 4, 2017
Why Banks and Credit Unions Should Staunch the Outflow of Bill-Pay Transactions to Biller-Direct and Other Nonbank Bill-Pay Sites
Date: Friday, April 28, 2017
More Than Half of U.S. Consumers Would Like Their Financial Institution to Help Them Budget to Better Manage Their Finances
Date: Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Mobile Cash Access as a Milestone in the Migration to Mobile Banking
Date: Thursday, April 20, 2017
U.S. Credit Card Issuers Should Consider the Implications of the European Union's Payment Services Directive 2 (PSD2)
Date: Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Don't Forget Better Receivables Management When Discussing Faster Payments
Date: Friday, March 31, 2017
Strong Credit Card Growth Requires Preparation for a Market Shift
Date: Wednesday, March 22, 2017