Mercator Blog

Strong Credit Card Growth Requires Preparation for a Market Shift
Date: Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Strong Interest in Using Mobile Device to Withdraw Cash From ATMs
Date: Friday, March 17, 2017
Merchants Looking to Tie Loyalty to a Payment Product May Find a Solution in Decoupled Debit
Date: Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Consumers Need More Support for Mobile Banking
Date: Sunday, March 5, 2017
Can Mobile Payments Overcome Early Challenges and Increase Consumer Adoption?
Date: Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Payments Fraud Is One Clear Symptom of the Greater Cyber Threats Now Plaguing the Industrialized World
Date: Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Market Trends Suggest It Is Time for Banks and Credit Unions to Take Another Look at Cash Access Strategies
Date: Friday, February 10, 2017
84% of Small Businesses Visit Branches Primarily to Make Teller Deposits
Date: Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Debit Versus Prepaid: What Account Structure Makes More Sense for Providers?
Date: Monday, February 6, 2017
Rewards and Better Interest Rates Are U.S. Consumers' Top Reasons for Switching Banks
Date: Wednesday, February 1, 2017
There Is More Technology Flexibility Than Ever Before to Digitize Business Cash Cycle Processes
Date: Friday, January 27, 2017
New Biometrics Technology Is Reshaping the Authentication Market
Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Biometrics Today and Tomorrow
Date: Friday, January 13, 2017
U.S. Consumers Using Online Payment Services for More Than Just Online Purchases
Date: Thursday, January 5, 2017
Fundamentals Remain Key, but Issuers Must Consider Alternative Approaches to Advance Virtual Card Use by Suppliers
Date: Thursday, December 22, 2016
Alternative Models of Credit Scoring: New Options, New Risks
Date: Tuesday, December 20, 2016
U.S. Merchants Strike Back Against Card-Not-Present Fraud in Online Transactions
Date: Friday, December 9, 2016
Use of Healthcare Accounts in the U.S. Is Booming as Healthcare Costs Rise
Date: Monday, November 28, 2016
Interest in EMV Remains Strong, Though Young Adults and Mobile Payers Are More Likely to Be Bothered by Its Process
Date: Monday, November 14, 2016
CEO Steps Down Just as Ripple Labs Is Ready for Liftoff
Date: Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Help Customers Achieve Financial Goals Using Automation
Date: Thursday, October 20, 2016
The State of the U.S. Commercial Card Market
Date: Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Analyst Back and Forth: CVS Pay—One Too Many “Pays” or Just Enough?
Date: Thursday, September 15, 2016
Systems Monitoring Is Key to Customer Satisfaction
Date: Thursday, August 11, 2016
A New Specification Enables a Fast Dip for EMV and Speeds EMV Certification. Here’s How.
Date: Friday, August 5, 2016
Banking Channels Innovations Can Offset the Challenges of a Flattening Yield Curve
Date: Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Commercial and Enterprise Payments Advisory Service Newsletter - July 2016
Date: Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Analyst Back and Forth: Loyalty Rewards Reboots–Plenti and Stars for Everyone?
Date: Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Observations from FIS Connect 2016
Date: Friday, June 17, 2016
Reconfigured Branches Require Redefined Banking Roles
Date: Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Analyst Back and Forth: The End of MCX?
Date: Friday, May 27, 2016
Did Google Just Make Mobile Account Opening a Bit Easier?
Date: Friday, May 20, 2016
Are You Relying on Astrology for Your Business Strategy?
Date: Monday, May 16, 2016
Back and Forth with Tim Sloane: On-Demand Payments
Date: Thursday, May 12, 2016
Prepaid Bulletin - May 2016
Date: Friday, May 6, 2016
Commercial and Enterprise Payments Advisory Service Newsletter - May 2016
Date: Thursday, May 5, 2016
Direct Banks are Vying for Market Share – and Deposits
Date: Thursday, April 28, 2016
Prepaid Bulletin - April 2016
Date: Monday, April 18, 2016
Observations from BAI Payments Connect
Date: Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Bankruptcy Court Is a Good Sport, Allows Sports Authority Gift Card Redemptions
Date: Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Debit Bulletin - March 2016
Date: Monday, March 7, 2016
Alternative Lending Faces Headwinds in 2016
Date: Thursday, March 3, 2016
What to Do Now? Trying to Make Sense of Fluctuating Interest Rates
Date: Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Prepaid Bulletin - March 2016
Date: Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Commercial & Enterprise Payments Bulletin - February 2016
Date: Monday, February 29, 2016
Money Magazine Tells Millennials to Get Off the Lawn, Go to a Bank
Date: Friday, February 12, 2016
Virtual Cards Growing at Steady Clip
Date: Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Bitcoin Declared “Failed” by Core Developer, So How Are Blockchain Startups Different?
Date: Friday, January 22, 2016
Android Pay! Samsung Pay! Chase Pay! Walmart Pay! How do I pay?
Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Why Apple Pay Isn’t a Trojan Horse Intent on Eating the Credit Card Industry
Date: Monday, January 4, 2016