Mercator Blog

The blog post you are trying to reach is available to subscribed service members only.

Our subscribed members have access to blog posts that are exclusive to their service subscription.


If you are a subscribed member, please login or Contact Us if you would like access to exclusive members-only insights and information.

Use of Healthcare Accounts in the U.S. Is Booming as Healthcare Costs Rise
Date: Monday, November 28, 2016
Interest in EMV Remains Strong, Though Young Adults and Mobile Payers Are More Likely to Be Bothered by Its Process
Date: Monday, November 14, 2016
CEO Steps Down Just as Ripple Labs Is Ready for Liftoff
Date: Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Help Customers Achieve Financial Goals Using Automation
Date: Thursday, October 20, 2016
The State of the U.S. Commercial Card Market
Date: Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Analyst Back and Forth: CVS Pay—One Too Many “Pays” or Just Enough?
Date: Thursday, September 15, 2016
Systems Monitoring Is Key to Customer Satisfaction
Date: Thursday, August 11, 2016
A New Specification Enables a Fast Dip for EMV and Speeds EMV Certification. Here’s How.
Date: Friday, August 5, 2016
Banking Channels Innovations Can Offset the Challenges of a Flattening Yield Curve
Date: Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Commercial and Enterprise Payments Advisory Service Newsletter - July 2016
Date: Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Analyst Back and Forth: Loyalty Rewards Reboots–Plenti and Stars for Everyone?
Date: Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Observations from FIS Connect 2016
Date: Friday, June 17, 2016
Reconfigured Branches Require Redefined Banking Roles
Date: Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Analyst Back and Forth: The End of MCX?
Date: Friday, May 27, 2016
Did Google Just Make Mobile Account Opening a Bit Easier?
Date: Friday, May 20, 2016
Are You Relying on Astrology for Your Business Strategy?
Date: Monday, May 16, 2016
Back and Forth with Tim Sloane: On-Demand Payments
Date: Thursday, May 12, 2016
Prepaid Bulletin - May 2016
Date: Friday, May 6, 2016
Commercial and Enterprise Payments Advisory Service Newsletter - May 2016
Date: Thursday, May 5, 2016
Direct Banks are Vying for Market Share – and Deposits
Date: Thursday, April 28, 2016
Prepaid Bulletin - April 2016
Date: Monday, April 18, 2016
Observations from BAI Payments Connect
Date: Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Bankruptcy Court Is a Good Sport, Allows Sports Authority Gift Card Redemptions
Date: Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Debit Bulletin - March 2016
Date: Monday, March 7, 2016
Alternative Lending Faces Headwinds in 2016
Date: Thursday, March 3, 2016
What to Do Now? Trying to Make Sense of Fluctuating Interest Rates
Date: Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Prepaid Bulletin - March 2016
Date: Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Commercial & Enterprise Payments Bulletin - February 2016
Date: Monday, February 29, 2016
Money Magazine Tells Millennials to Get Off the Lawn, Go to a Bank
Date: Friday, February 12, 2016
Virtual Cards Growing at Steady Clip
Date: Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Bitcoin Declared “Failed” by Core Developer, So How Are Blockchain Startups Different?
Date: Friday, January 22, 2016
Android Pay! Samsung Pay! Chase Pay! Walmart Pay! How do I pay?
Date: Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Why Apple Pay Isn’t a Trojan Horse Intent on Eating the Credit Card Industry
Date: Monday, January 4, 2016
In-Store Mobile Payment Used More Often by Consumers in U.S. Than by Europeans
Date: Friday, December 18, 2015
The End of an Era—Rising Interest Rates Finally Return to Banking
Date: Thursday, December 17, 2015
JPMorgan Chase Making Big Bets
Date: Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Prepaid Regulations Should Go on a Diet Before the New Year
Date: Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Has LG Begun to Balkanize International Payments with a Payment Solution Limited to South Korea?
Date: Tuesday, November 24, 2015
The Eyes (and Hands and Fingers and Voices) Have It
Date: Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Consumers Are Using Mobile Payments Now More Than You Think
Date: Tuesday, November 10, 2015
China Launches New “Social” Credit System
Date: Monday, November 2, 2015
Observations from the 2015 ATM & Mobile Innovation Summit
Date: Thursday, October 29, 2015
Observations from BAI Retail Delivery 2015
Date: Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Highlights from World Payments Report 2015
Date: Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Wearable Tech, Self-Tracking, and the Potential for Gift Cards
Date: Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Bank Tellers Beware: A Robot Is Coming to Take Your Job
Date: Friday, September 18, 2015
Barclays’ Rollout of HCE Identifies the Unique Challenges U.S. Banks Face
Date: Friday, September 18, 2015
Small Businesses Can Help Fuel Banking Growth
Date: Monday, September 14, 2015
Contactless Cards: Good or Bad for Mobile Payments?
Date: Tuesday, September 8, 2015
Beware of Fallbacks This Fall
Date: Friday, August 28, 2015