Mercator Blog

Sorry, your organization's subscription does not have access to view this blog post.

Please contact your Mercator Advisory Group rep for details on how you can access these blog posts!

Prepaid Advisory Service Update
Date: Tuesday, November 28, 2017
The ATM's Rising Importance as a Banking Channel and a Physical Point of Access to a Virtual Relationship
Date: Thursday, November 16, 2017
Cash Flow Concerns Cause 3 in 4 Small Businesses to Delay Routine Purchases
Date: Monday, November 13, 2017
Credit Advisory Service Update
Date: Thursday, November 9, 2017
Emerging Technologies Advisory Service Update
Date: Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Solving the Problem of Financial Inclusion Can Benefit Both The Unbanked and Financial Services Providers
Date: Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Half of U.S. Adults Order Ahead for Pick up in Stores
Date: Thursday, October 19, 2017
Debit and Alternative Products Advisory Service Update
Date: Monday, October 16, 2017
Same Day ACH Credits Were Introduced Last Year and This Year, Same Day ACH Debits Take Center Stage
Date: Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Payables Is the Name of the Game in U.S. Commercial Cards
Date: Monday, October 2, 2017
Survey Finds Decline in Purchase of Prepaid Cards in U.S. After Five Years of Steady Growth
Date: Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Partnership Activity Across Commercial Cards Is Accelerating
Date: Monday, September 11, 2017
AI's Impact on Banking Will Be Broader and Faster Than the Impact of the Internet.
Date: Monday, August 21, 2017
Adoption of Banking as a Platform Frees Financial Institutions to Individualize Banking Service Delivery in Concert With Fintechs
Date: Tuesday, August 15, 2017
On-Demand Economy Spurs Customer Engagement and Mobile Payment Growth
Date: Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Fleet Cards Still Have Room to Grow in the U.S. Commercial Credit Card Market According to New Research Report
Date: Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Are High-Fee/High-Reward Premium Travel Credit Cards a Sustainable Business Model?
Date: Tuesday, July 25, 2017
New Survey Finds That More U.S. Small Businesses Use Third-Party Card Processing Providers Than Banks
Date: Thursday, July 13, 2017
Mobile Self-Checkout Speeds Shopping
Date: Thursday, June 22, 2017
Three Indicators Signal Risk Ahead for the U.S. Credit Card Industry
Date: Monday, June 5, 2017
Commercial and Enterprise Payments Advisory Service Update
Date: Wednesday, May 31, 2017
International Markets for Commercial Cards Remain a Good Business
Date: Thursday, May 4, 2017
Why Banks and Credit Unions Should Staunch the Outflow of Bill-Pay Transactions to Biller-Direct and Other Nonbank Bill-Pay Sites
Date: Friday, April 28, 2017
More Than Half of U.S. Consumers Would Like Their Financial Institution to Help Them Budget to Better Manage Their Finances
Date: Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Mobile Cash Access as a Milestone in the Migration to Mobile Banking
Date: Thursday, April 20, 2017
U.S. Credit Card Issuers Should Consider the Implications of the European Union's Payment Services Directive 2 (PSD2)
Date: Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Don't Forget Better Receivables Management When Discussing Faster Payments
Date: Friday, March 31, 2017
Strong Credit Card Growth Requires Preparation for a Market Shift
Date: Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Strong Interest in Using Mobile Device to Withdraw Cash From ATMs
Date: Friday, March 17, 2017
Merchants Looking to Tie Loyalty to a Payment Product May Find a Solution in Decoupled Debit
Date: Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Consumers Need More Support for Mobile Banking
Date: Sunday, March 5, 2017
Can Mobile Payments Overcome Early Challenges and Increase Consumer Adoption?
Date: Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Payments Fraud Is One Clear Symptom of the Greater Cyber Threats Now Plaguing the Industrialized World
Date: Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Market Trends Suggest It Is Time for Banks and Credit Unions to Take Another Look at Cash Access Strategies
Date: Friday, February 10, 2017
84% of Small Businesses Visit Branches Primarily to Make Teller Deposits
Date: Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Debit Versus Prepaid: What Account Structure Makes More Sense for Providers?
Date: Monday, February 6, 2017
Rewards and Better Interest Rates Are U.S. Consumers' Top Reasons for Switching Banks
Date: Wednesday, February 1, 2017
There Is More Technology Flexibility Than Ever Before to Digitize Business Cash Cycle Processes
Date: Friday, January 27, 2017
New Biometrics Technology Is Reshaping the Authentication Market
Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Biometrics Today and Tomorrow
Date: Friday, January 13, 2017
U.S. Consumers Using Online Payment Services for More Than Just Online Purchases
Date: Thursday, January 5, 2017
Fundamentals Remain Key, but Issuers Must Consider Alternative Approaches to Advance Virtual Card Use by Suppliers
Date: Thursday, December 22, 2016
Alternative Models of Credit Scoring: New Options, New Risks
Date: Tuesday, December 20, 2016
U.S. Merchants Strike Back Against Card-Not-Present Fraud in Online Transactions
Date: Friday, December 9, 2016
Use of Healthcare Accounts in the U.S. Is Booming as Healthcare Costs Rise
Date: Monday, November 28, 2016
Interest in EMV Remains Strong, Though Young Adults and Mobile Payers Are More Likely to Be Bothered by Its Process
Date: Monday, November 14, 2016
CEO Steps Down Just as Ripple Labs Is Ready for Liftoff
Date: Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Help Customers Achieve Financial Goals Using Automation
Date: Thursday, October 20, 2016
The State of the U.S. Commercial Card Market
Date: Tuesday, October 18, 2016