Mercator Blog

Sorry, your organization's subscription does not have access to view this blog post.

Please contact your Mercator Advisory Group rep for details on how you can access these blog posts!

Tracking Down More Insight
Date: Friday, October 11, 2019
Decentralized ID and self-sovereign identity are in the works
Date: Friday, September 27, 2019
Merchant services for small businesses evolve beyond mobile point-of-sale payment acceptance
Date: Thursday, September 5, 2019
Commercial credit card spend in North American the mid-to-large corporate markets heads toward $1 trillion.
Date: Thursday, August 22, 2019
Distributed ID and Self-Sovereign Identity Are Years Away but Impact EMV 3D Secure Deployment Now
Date: Thursday, August 15, 2019
2019 a Breakout Year for U.S. Online Grocery Ordering
Date: Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Debit Card Issuers’ Search for the Most Motivating yet Cost-effective Loyalty Reward Options
Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2019
What Works and What Doesn’t Work in Merchants’ Customer Loyalty Programs
Date: Thursday, May 23, 2019
Emerging Technology Advisory Service Update - April 2019
Date: Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Credit Advisory Service Update - April 2019
Date: Monday, April 1, 2019
Every Credit Card Executive Needs to Know the Nuances of Asset-backed Securities
Date: Thursday, February 28, 2019
Competing Technology Crowds E-Commerce Security Market
Date: Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Banks Need to Prioritize Digital Infrastructure to Retain Corporate Clients and Compete in Coming Years
Date: Monday, February 4, 2019
Credit Cards - Slower Growth, Leaner Profits, and Higher Risks
Date: Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Security and Lack of Rewards Are Top Reasons That U.S. Consumers Do Not Use Debit Cards Online
Date: Friday, January 18, 2019
U.S. Consumers Report That Credit Cards Are Now Their Most Preferred Payment Type in Stores
Date: Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Debit and Prepaid Cards: Are There Any Remaining Differences?
Date: Monday, December 17, 2018
U.S. Auto Makers and Developers Are Just Starting Their Engines for Connected Car E-commerce
Date: Friday, December 14, 2018
25 Million Exceptions Is Not Bad Considering 66 Billion Credit Card Transactions Are Being Processed
Date: Friday, November 30, 2018
Placing Bets on the Long-term Role of ATMs
Date: Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Business-to-Business (B2B) Marketplaces Present New Opportunity for E-commerce
Date: Friday, November 16, 2018
Mobile Payment Adoption in U.S. Stalls With Half of Consumers Using Mobile Payments
Date: Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Prepaid Advisory Service Update - October 2018
Date: Tuesday, October 23, 2018
The Impact of Reduced Global Card Interchange Rates on Debit Cards
Date: Thursday, October 18, 2018
Commercial and Enterprise Payments Advisory Service Update - September 2018
Date: Friday, September 14, 2018
Survey Finds That Purchase of Virtual Prepaid Cards Delivered Digitally Remains Strong
Date: Friday, September 7, 2018
Digital Technologies Providing Tighter, More Seamless Connections in the Corporate Cash Cycle.
Date: Thursday, September 6, 2018
Debit and Alternative Products Advisory Service Update - September 2018
Date: Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Credit Advisory Service Update - August 2018
Date: Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Supply Chain Finance Continues to Expand With Modern Technology and Broadening Approaches by Fintechs
Date: Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Commercial and Enterprise Payments Advisory Service Update - June 2018
Date: Thursday, June 21, 2018
EMV QR Codes Could Solve the E-commerce Fraud Problem if Merchant Concerns Can Be Overcome
Date: Monday, June 18, 2018
Debit and Alternative Products Advisory Service Update - June 2018
Date: Thursday, June 14, 2018
Credit Advisory Service Update - June 2018
Date: Wednesday, June 6, 2018
U.S. Consumers Are More Likely to Save Up for Specific Goals
Date: Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Robust Asian Mobile Payment Apps Drive Life-Style Commerce
Date: Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Access To No-Fee ATMs Is Increasingly Important To U.S. Consumer
Date: Friday, April 27, 2018
Opportunity Forecast for Commercial Cards in Major Markets Around the Globe
Date: Wednesday, April 11, 2018
As Open Banking and Its Enabling APIs Debut in Europe and the U.K., the Waves Are Felt in the U.S.
Date: Monday, March 26, 2018
Is the CFPB’s Final Prepaid Rule Really Final?
Date: Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Small Business Credit Cards Have Plenty of Growth Potential in the U.S.
Date: Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Participants in FI Relationship Rewards Programs Are Motivated to Stay or Expand Engagement
Date: Tuesday, March 13, 2018
The FICO Score: Valuable for More Than Just Credit Underwriting
Date: Monday, February 26, 2018
27% of Small Businesses in the U.S. Use Alternative Online Lenders
Date: Wednesday, February 14, 2018
New Faster Payments Solutions Being Launched at a Rapid Pace in the U.S.
Date: Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Commercial and Enterprise Payments Advisory Service Update - February 2018
Date: Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Credit Advisory Service Update - February 2018
Date: Friday, February 9, 2018
Merchants Find Savings on Transaction Processing Costs
Date: Monday, February 5, 2018
Debit and Alternative Products Advisory Service Update - February 2018
Date: Friday, February 2, 2018
Despite Large Volumes of New Credit Card Accounts, High Attrition Results in Limited Gains
Date: Tuesday, January 30, 2018