Mercator Blog

Sorry, your organization's subscription does not have access to view this blog post.

Please contact your Mercator Advisory Group rep for details on how you can access these blog posts!

BNPL: The Empire Strikes Back
Date: Wednesday, September 22, 2021
BNPL Gets Bigger and Better with Afterpay and Square
Date: Thursday, August 5, 2021
Some Reason for Optimism in Business Travel
Date: Monday, June 7, 2021
BNPL Aussie Stocks: Truing Up the Market or Waiting for a Dead Cat Bounce?
Date: Tuesday, June 1, 2021
The BNPL Value Proposition: Consumers, Don’t Throw Away Your Credit Card
Date: Friday, May 7, 2021
Non-Fungible Token (NFT) – Good Investment or Ripe for Fraud?
Date: Tuesday, April 27, 2021
The Buy Now Pay Later Merchant Proposition: Credit Card Interchange Is Cheaper
Date: Friday, March 26, 2021
The Outlook for Business Travel
Date: Tuesday, February 9, 2021
A Requested Clarification of Regulation II Could Change Prepaid and Challenger Banks as We Know It
Date: Wednesday, January 27, 2021
BNPL Loans: Use the Strength of Financial Institutions to Capture the Market
Date: Thursday, December 10, 2020
CFPB Provides an Opinion on Earned Wage Access, Raising More Questions
Date: Thursday, December 3, 2020
Calling Out Winners and Losers if Regulation II is Redefined
Date: Monday, October 26, 2020
Consumers Ditch Computers for Phones in E-commerce
Date: Wednesday, October 21, 2020
The CPI Virtual Summit 2020
Date: Monday, October 19, 2020
COVID-19 and the Death of—Analog Commercial Payments
Date: Thursday, September 17, 2020
Separating Hype from Reality of Contactless Payments Through Data
Date: Friday, August 21, 2020
We Accept Contactless...Just Not Yours
Date: Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Cash: Casualty of the Pandemic?
Date: Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Time to Rethink Credit Card Program Management
Date: Friday, July 10, 2020
COVID-19 and Commercial Payments – It’s All About the Curve
Date: Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Small Business Realities 2020
Date: Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Severe Merchant Distress from U.S. Shutdown — but Not Without Hope to Recover
Date: Friday, May 8, 2020
Small Business Credit Cards: PPP and Main Street Lending Save the Market
Date: Wednesday, May 6, 2020
COVID-19 and Commercial Payments — a Few Weeks Later
Date: Monday, May 4, 2020
COVID-19 Update: Things Could Be Worse
Date: Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Commercial Payments and COVID-19
Date: Saturday, April 4, 2020
COVID-19 and Credit Products
Date: Thursday, April 2, 2020
COVID-19 and Debit and Alternative Payments Products
Date: Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Coronavirus Update: The Outlook for Payments
Date: Monday, March 23, 2020
COVID-19 and the Payments Industry
Date: Monday, March 16, 2020
Merchant Mobile Apps Drive Consumer Adoption and Engagement
Date: Friday, February 28, 2020
Credit Card Profits Are Back, but Issuers Must Protect Against the Inevitable Economic Shift
Date: Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Iot Payments, a Payment Mode Further Automating and Digitizing the Consumer Purchase Cycle
Date: Monday, January 27, 2020
Approaches and Priorities for Fighting Faster Payments Fraud
Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Slow adoption of open banking vs. surge in API platforms operating in the cloud
Date: Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Program Innovations Keep Private Label Credit Cards Competitive in the Consumer Retail Marketplace
Date: Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Friendly Fraud Is Driving Increased Merchant Chargebacks
Date: Monday, December 23, 2019
Skirmish Between Banks and Fintechs over Financial Planning Apps
Date: Monday, December 16, 2019
Secure Remote Commerce (SRC) speeds online and mobile checkout while assuring greater security. Here’s how.
Date: Wednesday, December 4, 2019
The Enduring Use, for Now, of Cash and ATMs
Date: Friday, November 29, 2019
Tracking Down More Insight
Date: Friday, October 11, 2019
Decentralized ID and self-sovereign identity are in the works
Date: Friday, September 27, 2019
Merchant services for small businesses evolve beyond mobile point-of-sale payment acceptance
Date: Thursday, September 5, 2019
Commercial credit card spend in North American the mid-to-large corporate markets heads toward $1 trillion.
Date: Thursday, August 22, 2019
Distributed ID and Self-Sovereign Identity Are Years Away but Impact EMV 3D Secure Deployment Now
Date: Thursday, August 15, 2019
2019 a Breakout Year for U.S. Online Grocery Ordering
Date: Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Debit Card Issuers’ Search for the Most Motivating yet Cost-effective Loyalty Reward Options
Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2019
What Works and What Doesn’t Work in Merchants’ Customer Loyalty Programs
Date: Thursday, May 23, 2019
Emerging Technology Advisory Service Update - April 2019
Date: Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Credit Advisory Service Update - April 2019
Date: Monday, April 1, 2019